Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Mission

The purpose of the SUGF Task Force is to review, update and refresh the existing Sovrin Governance Framework with specific focus on Sovrin Ledger, a ToIP Layer 1 public utility to support the Sovrin Ecosystem and all other digital trust ecosystems. This Task Force is a sister effort to the Sovrin Ecosystem Governance Framework (SEGF) Task Force, a ToIP Layer 4 ecosystem who purpose is to enable self-sovereign identity (SSI) as a universal service

 For background on both the SEGF and SUGF, see this document from the Sovrin Governance Framework Working Group. The governance authority for both the SEGF and SUGF is the Sovrin Foundation, a U.S. 501(c)4 non-profit public trust organization.

Deliverables

  1. A set of documents for the Sovrin Foundation to govern the Sovrin Utility. These documents are considered to be an evolutionary development of the existing Sovrin Governance Framework V2.

Chairs/Convenors

Membership and Joining

Prior to participating in the meetings please ensure that you are a member of the Trust Over IP Foundation. Contributor level membership is available to anyone at no cost. Details can be found at this link.

To join this TF, add your name to this list:

  • Drummond Reed, Evernym

Meeting Schedule

This Task Force is at present scheduled to meet weekly. Meeting agenda and notes are maintained here.

Meeting times are as

Wednesdays:

8:00am San Francisco  |  11:00am New York
4:00pm London  |  5:00pm Paris / Berlin  |  6:00pm Cape Town

9:30pm New Delhi

Thursdays:

12:00am Hong Kong  |  1:00am Seoul

3:00am Sydney  |  5:00am Auckland

For meeting invites please reach out to the convenors/chairs

Milestones

A tentative set of milestones (to be reviewed and updated in the coming weeks) is available from this link.

Intellectual Property Rights (Copyright, Patent, Source Code)

As a Task Force (TF) of the Utility Foundry WG (UFWG), the GATF inherits the IPR terms from the GSWG JDF Charter. These include:

Mailing List and Communications

This task force uses the following for communications

  • Mailing List: To Be Updated
  • Slack: To Be Updated (naming aligned with the WG naming scheme)


  • No labels

1 Comment

  1. Chris Raczkowski Drummond Reed David Luchuk  help me understand the purpose of this TF. 


    My understanding is that TFs are suppose to be affiliated and commissioned by the WGs or the SC.


    What are the deliverables of this TF and how are they associated with the WG deliverables?


    From my perspective Sovrin is but one example of a List of Utilities that will be used by the WG to establish an Implementation Plan for the Saturn-V TIP.  See slide 24.